Home            Login            Register          
Pages: 1

iDirect AM22 pointing need help!

(Read 15637 times)
Vega
★★

Mar 8th, 2008 at 11:14am  
Hello all,

I have also posted this in the iDirect forum. I need some help in pointing a dish in Iraq to AM22. My 3000 series has the options file loaded and using iSite software dish pointing I can only get 2.5 volts while pointing. Using a Horizon sat meter for Afg 11.3 Ghz I also can not get a lock and the strongest signal I can get is 69 dB. 

I have a andrews 1.2m dish and confirmed with bently walker that I have the correct BUC and LNB. They even sent me a picture of a working iDirect in Iraq and my dish setup looks exactly like it. I have double checked the elevation, azimuth and polarity ten times but still connect get a strong signal.  I have pointed antennas and set up systems to W6 and W3A etc so I am not a newbie when it comes to this. Can anyone provide any insight as to what might be the problem?

IP Logged

USN - Retired
YaBB Moderator
★★★★★

Kentucky (USA)
Reply #1 - Mar 8th, 2008 at 12:07pm  
Is this the same hardware you were pointing to W3A a while back? If so, was the connection (ever) operational? Have you verified the correct operating voltage is still being delivered to the LNB? In the mean time
https://www.satsig.net/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.pl?board=point;action=display;num=11624...
https://www.satsig.net/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.pl?board=point;action=display;num=11853...
might hold some insight.

//greg//

USN (Ret)

IP Logged

Vega
★★

Reply #2 - Mar 8th, 2008 at 12:26pm  
Hello,

The W3A pointing was for an HX system which is up and running. My other system is a 3000 series on an andrews 1.2 trying to get on AM22. I will try and find a multimeter but I gues my question would be; why wouldn't my LNB be getting the proper voltage? Is that a setting set by the options file?

IP Logged

USN - Retired
YaBB Moderator
★★★★★

Kentucky (USA)
Reply #3 - Mar 8th, 2008 at 1:01pm  
Quote: