Home            Login            Register          
Pages: 1

Anybody using TooWAY in UK?

(Read 30447 times)
cambrian
★★

Mar 30th, 2008 at 11:04am  
Hello,

As a newbie, I would like to ask if anybody has experience of using the TooWay product in the UK. If so, was installation straightforward, does it perform as advertised and is it reliable?

Perhaps more importantly, what is customer support like?

Any thoughts or observations gratefully received.

Thanks in advance,

Tony

IP Logged

cambrian
★★

Reply #1 - Apr 4th, 2008 at 9:42am  
Well, I am disappointed by the silence, perhaps  I am being impatient?

Is there anybody in northern Europe that is willing to pass on their experiences - good or bad?

Thanks hopefully,

T.

IP Logged

RS100
★★

Reply #2 - Apr 4th, 2008 at 1:02pm  
Bentley walker sell too way in the uk https://www.bentley-walker.com/services_tooway.php i am in the uk and using satlynx gilat 360e a the moment but when i move home soon i will be changing over too the TOOWAY KA band system from bently walker the prices they gave me where cheap as well

IP Logged

cambrian
★★

Reply #3 - Apr 4th, 2008 at 1:49pm  
Thanks for your comment RS100, yes I had noted that BentlyWalker are agents for the hardware and service although they do not carry out installation apparently.

I would like to hear from users about how well the relatively new service works and in particular how the "sliding time window" usage policy works out in practice. Is it satisfactory from the user's point of view I wonder or too restrictive?

Thanks,

T

IP Logged

RS100
★★

Reply #4 - Apr 6th, 2008 at 7:36pm  
I WILL BE INSTALLING MY TOOWAY SYSTEM MYSELF

IP Logged

Eric Johnston
YaBB Moderator
★★★★★

Reply #5 - Apr 6th, 2008 at 8:46pm  
There is more information here:
https://www.satsig.net/tooway/tooway-satellite.htm

and some useful pictures of the dish etc here in Spain by El Molino:
https://www.satsig.net/tooway/tooway-satellite-from-el-molino.htm