Home            Login            Register          
Pages: 1

Avonline Broadband Tooway happy customer

(Read 8328 times)
Munger
★★★

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Jun 15th, 2013 at 9:47pm  
Thought I would say a big thankyou to the team at Avonline Broadband. They are a very helpful bunch.

I've had a number of long standing issues with my ADSL home service. I was getting 2.1mb down and .3mb up. I had a number of line related issues where ADSL would drop when the phone rang. I don't have BT Infinity yet.

To get around the above I have been using a MIFI modem over 3g but it was proving very expensive and just as unstable as ADSL...

I've been pondering Tooway for 6 months or so and finally went for the top unlimited package last week. 7 day turn around from ordering. The installation took 1.5 hours in total. I instantly had 20mb down and 6mb up and so far so good.

I was concerned about the latency issues and this is what held me back for 6 months but I can report that the service I have purchased is actually very usable. My kids are streaming youtube now, we have catchup TV available and i've done 2gb of computer updates just like that.

I am a remote worker and can report that a remote VPN to my office does work and I can even run an RDP session to my office PC. There is a lag but its no worse than what I had over ADSL.

A VERY happy bunny indeed and I can definately recommend this option to people that have slow ADSL.

I also have some discount vouchers from Avonline if someone wants to sign up and get Ģ25 off Smiley

IP Logged

Hipolito Gonzalez
★★★

Spain
Reply #1 - Jun 17th, 2013 at 9:35am