Jun 9th, 2014 at 3:33am  
Dear all

What are exactly happening shown by this alarm log iBUC

6/2/2014 12:07:54
DRO out of lock
Tx OutputLvl low
10MHz Ref fault

???

This alarm appears every time all remote down.
All remotes were down but the there was still the outbound.
TAC said that there is trouble on the RF not on the HUB.

Need help please. Cause I have no much experienced in RF.
Cry

Thank you

IP Logged

Oasis Networks
★★★

Reply #1 - Jun 9th, 2014 at 5:50am  
Hello Marcell,

Do you receive the alarm on the BUC of the hub?
If so, please describe the Tx chain - what is connected at what order from the iDirect hub to the BUC. Where is the hub located? We can send you an engineer to revise it as well.

Kind Regards,
Nimrod

www.oasisnetworks.net - Oasis Networks - Online with you!
IP Logged

Ex Member
Ex Member

Reply #2 - Jun 16th, 2014 at 7:04am  
Thank you for the concern Oasis,

Yes on the BUC of HUB
I found that the problem was on the 10 MHz Ref.
I have fixed it by using 10 MHz Ref from another source. I use X5 modem as the source by disabling DC and enabling 10 MHz.

Thank you
Sincerely

IP Logged

Eric Johnston
★★★

Reply #3 - Jun 16th, 2014 at 8:09pm  
If you are repairing a 10 MHz reference pay attention to the smoothing of the DC power. This applies to both the oscillator itself and all subsequent amplifiers / boosters.
Noise on the 10 MHz signal will degrade the entire network.
If you have splitters in the 10 MHz distribution, isolated outputs are ideal. Watch out for noisy devices that feed back noise into the network. Terminate unused ports.
Trim the frequency of the oscillator a week after installation and then annually.
Best regards, Eric.

IP Logged

Oasis Networks
★★★

Reply #4 - Jun 17th, 2014 at 4:52pm  
Hello Eric,

Can you please explain what do you mean by trimming the frequency of the oscillator?

Thanks,
Nimrod

IP Logged

Admin1
YaBB Admin
★★★★★

Reply #5 - Jun 17th, 2014 at 7:01pm