Welcome, Guest.        Forum rules.
      Home            Login            Register          
Pages: 1

Skylinx SCPC Scientific Atlanta information request

(Read 5748 times)
deneb86
★★

Dec 3rd, 2015 at 9:56pm  
Hello, I am writing to get some information about recycled equipment, which were not being used since I want to make them work. It is a Scientific Atlanta udama skylinx.dds, I have got the idu and its odu.The antenna is a 1.8m prodelin.Has anybody got the manual or any information of these pieces of equipment? I wish you could help me!
Thanks!
« Last Edit: Dec 4th, 2015 at 6:43pm by Admin1 »  

IP Logged

Admin1
YaBB Admin
★★★★★

Reply #1 - Dec 4th, 2015 at 6:38pm  
Can you put full details and maybe pictures of indoor and outdoor equipments to eric@satsig.net

I might be able to help.

I have some experience with a 4 board chassis, an RF board, channel unit boards, Ku band outdoor unit.

If yours is similar, then it is conceivable that a low bit rate point to point data or voice system could be set up with two terminals. Do you have several units? Do you have antennas and space segment (transponder bandwidth) available?

Read here Skylinx voice call/data VSAT system  I have no idea if the Eutelsat DSAT-160 service, hubbed out of Italy is still operational.

Best regards, Eric

IP Logged

deneb86
★★

Reply #2 - Dec 13th, 2015 at 5:07pm  
Hello,

Thank you very much for your reply and willingness as I am a beginner in the area. Let me tell you that I've got the following pieces of equipment ofwhich I attach some pictures to the given email address.

-      Antenna Prodelin 1,8 m
-      Scientific Atlanta ODU
-      Scientific atlanta SCPC udama skylinx.dds IDU
-      Act networks jdm
-      Router cisco 2501
-      Router cisco 841