Advertisment: Broadband via satellite
Advertisment: Worldwide satellite services from Ground Control Company

www.satsig.net

Satellite Internet Forum.

Welcome, Guest.        Forum rules.
      Home            Login            Register          
Pages: 1

Looking for portable satellite solution - Sudan ?

(Read 7108 times)
Ex Member
Ex Member

May 4th, 2007 at 3:20pm  
Greetings, friends.

I am a bit new at this, and wondered if any of you would have wisdom to assist me.  Thanks in advance for your help!

I'm wanting to make arrangements to provide a small group of three (NGO) traveling to southern Sudan with internet connection for the month of July 2007, as a test for a more permanent setup that would be implemented several months later.  Does anyone know of or have experience with a portable satellite internet solution that would make sense in this context?  

Further, does anyone know of a way that we could test a service without necessarily investing huge amounts in hardware for just this month, such as a rental?  I'm not sure what is possible, but I would be glad for any commentary or pointers that any of you might have.

Gratefully,
Enten
« Last Edit: May 4th, 2007 at 7:05pm by Eric Johnston »  

IP Logged

Eric Johnston
YaBB Moderator
★★★★★

Reply #1 - May 4th, 2007 at 6:52pm