Home            Login            Register          
Pages: 1

iDirect Dish pointing and setup.

(Read 13130 times)
Vega
★★

Mar 8th, 2008 at 10:58am  
Hello all,

I need some help in pointing a dish in Iraq to AM22. My 3000 series has the options file loaded and using iSite software dish pointing I can only get 2.5 volts while pointing. Using a Horizon sat meter for Afg 11.3 Ghz I also can not get a lock and the strongest signal I can get is 69 dB.

I have a andrews 1.2m dish and confirmed with bently walker that I have the correct BUC and LNB. They even sent me a picture of a working iDirect in Iraq and my dish setup looks exactly like it. I have double checked the elevation, azimuth and polarity ten times but still connect get a strong signal.  I have pointed antennas and set up systems to W6 and W3A etc so I am not a newbie when it comes to this. Can anyone provide any insight as to what might be the problem?

IP Logged

tunde300us
★★★

Reply #1 - Mar 11th, 2008 at 3:54pm  
Do u have any objects blocking ur line of site ? atleast 20-25m away from any building and if that is clear i want u to check ur  ARC RANGE on the modem parameters and send it to me maybe i can do some diagnose for you.tunde300us@gmail.com

IP Logged

Vega
★★

Reply #2 - Mar 11th, 2008 at 4:34pm  
No objects blocking dish, it is up high. Also, where do I check for the ARC RANGE? Is it in iSite or do I telnet in?

IP Logged

James-BW
★★★

Reply #3 - Mar 11th, 2008 at 5:30pm  
Hi from BW,

My colleague has sent you some additional details with regard to the alignment and checking some parameters in the modem. Please kindly check on the points raised and advise.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance.

james@bentleywalker.com

www.freedomsat.com a high-speed Satellite Internet solution that delivers fast and reliable internet to difficult to connect spots around the world.
IP Logged

tunde300us
★★★

Reply #4 - Mar 15th, 2008 at 9:30pm  
Hi,