Home            Login            Register          
Pages: 1

HOW DO I PUSH AN OPTION FILE FROM IBUILDER

(Read 5241 times)
lib
★★

Jun 1st, 2011 at 5:35pm  
Hi,
I am relatively new in the operation of ibuilder and imonitor. I have a remote that is locked to the downstream,meaning the RX led on the remote is green.i have been trying to push an option file to the remote but i dont know how to go about it. The guys that are in charge of the NMS said they carried out an upgrade and the said remote was powered off at the time they were carrying out the upgrade. The remote has refused to come online since then. Please how can I troubleshoot this site.

secondly, everytime I tried to add a remote to an inroute group in ibuilder, the add remote icon/sign is not being highligted.is there any other way to generate an option file from the ibuilder like CLONE an existing remote and edit it? Thanks
« Last Edit: Jun 2nd, 2011 at 2:26pm by Admin1 »  

IP Logged

Ex Member
Ex Member

Reply #1 - Jun 2nd, 2011 at 2:08am  
You are out of your league.  I recommend to your colleagues not to leave you alone (managing the hub) for very long periods of time.  Furthermore, you need to find yourself an iBuilder User Guide and start studying it -immediately.  It will all start to make sense once you read the first 200 pages.  iMonitor Guide is also a recomended read..

First and foremost, what iDS or iDX are you operating?  

2) the upgrade you discuss, what iDS version did you upgrade from?

3) You may want to consider turning on your revision server if you have the available BW on the link and your servers are not too loaded down.  

The reason the remote is gray (if it is complete), is because it has never been in the network.  It will continue to remain gray until it comes into the network...that implies that layer 2 is up (the RF path in the IP satcom world) and working on layer 3 (IP connectivity to the hub).