Home            Login            Register          
Pages: 1

tooway beeper problem

(Read 8983 times)
ozsuakin
★★

Jan 28th, 2012 at 2:54pm  
Hello, this is Akin from Turkey

i am new to ka-sat, tooway  and in this forum.

I am trying to fix tooway equipment by using beeper. Beeper is beeping continuesly but after each 3 mins it is not beeping continuesly. I am adjusting to beep continuesly but then again it is not beeping continuesly.

i tried all beam colors. but the purple one has the highest signal strength. "kasat finder shows my  beam color is blue."

my question is;

even the beeper does not beep continuesly

this signal strength is enough to active it?
purple:
Current Rx SNR:      13.4dB
Peak Rx SNR:      13.3dB

my coordinates is
LATITUDE: 37.65629
LONGITUDE: 30.53765

ISPARTA - (AĞLASUN) - TURKEY

Thanks for your helps...

IP Logged

Eric Johnston
YaBB Moderator
★★★★★

Reply #1 - Jan 28th, 2012 at 3:36pm  
This page: https://www.satsig.net/tooway/satellite-dish-pointing-ka-sat-tooway-europe.htm
shows the map below and your location in Turkey, relative to the KA-SAT spot beam patterns. If you enlarge the scale till you see your house the blue line shows the direction of the satellite.
You should be able to get a good signal from either the pink beam (3) or the Blue beam (1).
I understand that as long as you peak up on some signal from KA-SAT the system will then find the best signal of all possibles, by trying each in turn, changing the polarisation as necessary (listen for clicks from the polariser in the TRIA).

The intermittent beeping should become continuous when the beam peak gets near the satellite and the modem demodulator locks to a carrier. Then peak up, listening to the continuous tone, in azimuth and elevation. Repeat the peaking till you are sure you are in the exact centre.

Look at the RX and TX LEDs.
If RX is slow blinking (1 sec) then it it trying to acquire the downstream carrier.