Advertisment: Broadband via satellite
Advertisment: Worldwide satellite services from Ground Control Company

www.satsig.net

Satellite Internet Forum.

Welcome, Guest.        Forum rules.
      Home            Login            Register          
Pages: 1

Anybody using the Tooway 18Mbps+ service?

(Read 8062 times)
fduvall
★★

Aug 23rd, 2012 at 1:38pm  
I am currently living in Spain, using skyDSL Tooway 10+. They do not offer the new 18+ service with (up to) 18Mbps down and 50GB data cap. Seems pretty good but not sure which reseller to go with and would appreciate any advice.
Thanks!

IP Logged

bigdishsat
★★

France
Reply #1 - Aug 24th, 2012 at 10:22pm  
Hello ... I use Tooway 18 from a reseller in the UK. I'm biased ... I am a user of Tooway for my business here in France and I am also a reseller and installer for Tooway Direct in France.

To transfer, you need to get your Tooway modem released from SkyDSL and then it can be allocated to my reseller airtime ... you don't need to buy any new equipment.

Hope that helps ...

====
Edited by forum admin. Note the service is available via independent and independently named resellers only.
« Last Edit: Jul 28th, 2020 at 7:07pm by Admin1 »  
IP Logged

fduvall
★★

Reply #2 - Aug 25th, 2012 at 12:07pm  
@bigdishsat - Thanks for the reply. Exactly what I was looking for, as one vendor told me that "since they use the most up to date equipment" that I would have to switch out everything. I was pretty sure that was not true, so thought I would ask some folks here.
I have already switched from skyDSL, to a local spanish Tooway reseller and back to skyDSL as we kept getting in trouble with the FAP. SkyDSL claims an "unlimited" data policy, but thus far it just means that our "up to" speed of 10Mbps is more like 0.5Mbps. So no AppleTV streaming or VOIP/Skype/Vonage.
So with the new 18Mbps 50GB, i think we will be ok and I hope that we can get a stable 3-4Mbps so we can use our VOIP phones.